Each version of Storyboard That has a different privacy and security model that is tailored for the expected usage.
All storyboards are public and can be viewed and copied by anyone. They will also appear in Google search results.
The author can choose to leave the storyboard public or mark it as Unlisted. Unlisted storyboards can be shared via a link, but otherwise will remain hidden.
All storyboards and images are private and secure. Teachers can view all of their students’ storyboards, but students can only view their own. No one else can view anything. Teachers may opt to lower the security if they want to allow sharing.
All storyboards are private and secure to the portal using enterprise-class file security hosted by Microsoft Azure. Within the portal, all users can view and copy all storyboards. In addition, any storyboard can be made “sharable”, where a private link to the storyboard can be shared externally.
Yes! You can find our W9 here. Please email all completed purchase orders to Orders@StoryboardThat.com for faster processing.
Learn more about paying by purchase order.No problem! We have a monthly option. Purchase a subscription and cancel any time before the month is up.
You can purchase as little as one month. Cancel your subscription at any time.
Yes, if you request within two weeks of the charge and have not used Storyboard That, we will happily refund your money.
You will not be charged after you cancel a subscription. If you think you have previously canceled and this is a mistake, please send us a screenshot and we will be happy to assist.
Absolutely. If you’re not happy with Storyboard That, we will refund you within 30 days.
No. The educational version is designed and priced around school teachers working with kindergarten through high school. If you are not a teacher, you will find the extra features unnecessary and an individual account is often less expensive. Homeschool teachers are welcome and encouraged to use the educational edition.
We will keep your storyboards for at least one year after cancelling your subscription. We know many of our teacher users want their storyboards and assignments to be there after summer break.
All student data will be automatically deleted from expired free trial accounts and expired paid accounts after 30 days. Paid subscribers can choose to have their student data kept for up to one year after the end of a subscription. From the teacher dashboard, click "Manage Security" and update the data retention settings.
Please contact us at Orders@StoryboardThat.com with any questions.
* 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.New Customers Only.Full Price After Introductory Offer
Limited Feature
Access for Single User
Unlimited Feature
Access for Single User
Unlimited Feature Access
for Multiple Linked Users
Google Classroom Assignment Integration
Rostering with Google
Rostering with Clever Library
Rostering with Clever Sync
Rostering with Classlink
Canvas LTI 1.3
Schoology LTI 1.3
Blackbaud LTI 1.3
Buzz LTI 1.3
D2L LTI 1.3
* 30 Day Money Back Guarantee • New Customers Only • Full Price After Introductory Offer
Note: The Educational version is only available for teachers. In addition, the privacy and security for educational vs. corporate modes are designed for their respective uses.
From independent creators to Fortune 500 creative teams, our platform provides the tools to visualize ideas faster than ever before.
CREATE MY FIRST STORYBOARD